Le Post 1: Reasons

I took this ceramics class because I thought that if I were to become an artist, a thought that enters my mind often, it would be helpful to know about many types of media, three-dimensional included. I love to create, even if it can be frustrating or exhausting, and pottery is something new and exciting to learn about. I had no previous knowledge about clay or it’s qualities before last Monday, however I learned quickly beginning on the very first day when we created a bowl. I learned how to cut out clay, texture it and mold it. The next day I learned how to manipulate the clay and use tools to create a smooth lip on the bowl. At this point in time, I have learned how to create a pinch pot as well and even add a bottom to it. I hope to learn and create more as the year goes on.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *